Home » SCCM » Review of SCCM 2012 Beta 2

Review of SCCM 2012 Beta 2

So this week I decided to start looking more closely at the newly available SCCM Beta 2. I don’t usually get this far ahead of the curve but this time I determined to live life dangerously! Actually we are getting close to a potential release date and it’s important to see how this version compares with SCCM 2007 R3.

I also decided to start my interaction with SCCM 2012 Beta 2 by downloading the .VHD for the evaluation. While I intend to also get the true experience of installing the product, I felt the quick access by using virtualization would expedite the process (and level of excitement) for using this profoundly new interface. .

For the record the download included 12 splits of about 953 MB each. So give yourself some time! You can go to here and get your own copy for evaluation.

More to come as I start the lengthy download process and import the virtual machine into my Hyper-V environment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

